8214 Posts in 801 Topics - by 660 Members - Latest Member: Alersik

Author Topic: asodapso  (Read 10178 times)

Offline Jasonfran

  • Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1136
  • Karma: +30/-87
    • View Profile
Re: asodapso
« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2012, 02:21:10 am »
You won't find a decent PC for £300. Unless you buy a cheap one with good processor and do it up. Or make your own, desktops are expensive and as you said you can't spend too much

Offline Legit_Panda

  • Citizen
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: +4/-17
    • View Profile
Re: asodapso
« Reply #16 on: November 27, 2012, 03:42:49 am »
What about £400? That seems decent and is it possible to change the graphics card in a pc?

Offline silversun123

  • Mod
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1698
  • Karma: +19/-133
  • I Am Silversun The Final Sun God
    • View Profile
    • INFINIUM An Awesome Server
Re: asodapso
« Reply #17 on: November 27, 2012, 01:32:25 pm »
wow. listen to what the expert (jasonfran) is saying here. either build your own or just be a little expensive. if you just want a computer for work and minecraft buy a shitty laptop and although minecraft with be a butt fuck to use you will be in your price range. these things wont go cheaper panda. either buy a GOOD one or a BAD one. because you keep saying you dont want to build them.

you want under £400? fine
look at these

desktop
http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/compaq-cq2940ea-desktop-pc-17392839-pdt.html?intcmpid=display~RR~Desktop+PC+%26+Monitors~17392839

laptop
http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/hp-pavilion-slim-15-b050sa-15-6-laptop-ruby-red-17419993-pdt.html
(the laptop price is on an internet offer for like 150 pounds cheaper so really its not in range but yeah)

Offline Jasonfran

  • Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1136
  • Karma: +30/-87
    • View Profile
Re: asodapso
« Reply #18 on: November 27, 2012, 09:20:33 pm »
That desktop is a good starting point to build your own PC. The only changes you'd need to make would be the processor even though it would be fine for a while, and the graphics card as it is only Intel HD
« Last Edit: November 27, 2012, 09:22:51 pm by Jasonfran »

Offline Legit_Panda

  • Citizen
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 534
  • Karma: +4/-17
    • View Profile
Re: asodapso
« Reply #19 on: November 28, 2012, 03:00:44 am »
ok seems good so how will i change the graphics card and proccessor? open it up then swap them? if you get what i mean

Offline Jasonfran

  • Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1136
  • Karma: +30/-87
    • View Profile
Re: Re: asodapso
« Reply #20 on: November 28, 2012, 03:03:15 am »
ok seems good so how will i change the graphics card and proccessor? open it up then swap them? if you get what i mean
Pretty much, you'd have to check if they were compatible and check that there is enough room for a good graphics card.